Site problems

Posted on December 18, 2010

0


My main blog is down… 1&1 locked it up because, a while back some hackers got in to my webspace. I got the site back up but they left a nasty present for me. A little bug in either MySQL or some hack for PHPmailer that sent out emails to nowhere and used up a lot of data. 1&1 sent me a message about this and I have to wait until Monday to get my site back up as their security dept. is out until that day. So I am currently posting here on WordPress.com since it feels exactly like my WordPress.org site at nicks-blog.net (as of 12/18/10 is offline). I am adding a URL to this site so if my site happens to go offline again, I can redirect anyone who comes to my site to here. The URL I will be using is 404d.nicks-blog.net

Posted in: Uncategorized