Give a laptop, get a laptop ~12/19/2008

Posted on December 20, 2008

0


I was driving home from Christmas  shopping and at a stoplight I look up at a billboard to see an ad from Amazon.com. I read the sign and it talks about a laptop from a non-profit organization called One Laptop Per Child. Then, I see a URL (http://www.amazon.com/XO) and all week I've been thinking I need to see that site. So today I finally got a chance to go to it and it is a kind and benefiting organization for giving cheap, low-cost laptops to children in developing countries. For the Christmas season they had a deal that if you pay USD $399 to get a laptop for a child in poverty, you get one of these laptops, too. So I plan to donate an XO laptop. Expect a video review with my old Toshiba with the web-cam hopefully soon.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Posted in: Uncategorized